Global ARCH 網路研討會

Global ARCH / 了解更多 / Global ARCH 網路研討會

即將舉行的網絡研討會

美國東部時間 5 年 2024 月 9 日上午 XNUMX 點:領導人論壇 

加入我們,討論資料庫和兒童期心臟病。我們將討論為不同目的而收集的數據的不同類型,以及幫助我們解決 CHD 和 RHD 患者面臨的主要挑戰的一些資源。提醒一下我們每月 領袖論壇 這是向他人學習、給予和獲得支持以及分享想法的絕佳機會。這也是建立人脈的好方法!會議向所有人開放 Global ARCH 會員組織領導,並召開 Zoom 每月第一個週五上午 9 點(美國東部時間)。大多數國家/地區都提供視訊和呼入選項。需要註冊。

過去的網絡研討會

美國東部時間 1 月 9 日上午 XNUMX 點:  Global ARCH 直播:被污名化的心臟及其對身心健康的影響

加入我們,詳細了解恥辱對兒童期心臟病患者的影響。 許多人沒有意識到出生缺陷會對一個人的身心健康產生終生影響,包括就業機會、婚姻和家庭生活以及獲得社會服務的機會。 我們的專家小組成員將討論他們和同儕遭受恥辱的個人經歷,並分享關於這種情況發生的原因以及對此可以採取的措施的見解。 演講結束後將進行問答。 請在下面註冊。

演講嘉賓: 

馬林伯格哈默來自瑞典的博士護士、研究員和先心病患者倡導者

格蕾絲·杰拉德(Grace Jerald), CHD 病患倡議者兼 CHD Malaysia 創辦人

塞西莉亞·拉米雷斯, 先心病兒童的家長倡議者兼智利科拉佐內斯盧查多雷斯基金會副總裁

阿普·K·喬治, 來自印度的冠心病患者倡導者

約瑟夫·納西隆戈, 來自納米比亞的 RHD 患者倡導者

主持人:Edward Callus 博士 米蘭大學臨床心理學與心理治療培訓師。pa

13 月 7 日上午 XNUMX 點(美國東部時間): Global ARCH 直播:改善全球兒科和先天性心髒病護理方面的不平等

本次網絡研討會強調了先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病的全球疾病負擔以及低收入和中等收入國家獲得治療的挑戰。 它還介紹了“行動呼籲”活動,該活動將於 8 年 2023 月舉行的第八屆世界兒科心髒病學和心臟外科大會 (WCPCCS) 上推出。網絡研討會主講人是 比斯特拉·謝列娃(Bistra Zheleva),兒童心連心全球戰略和宣傳副總裁; 杰弗裡·雅各布斯博士,佛羅里達大學外科和兒科教授,WCPCCS 聯合主席; 凱西·詹金斯博士,心髒病學高級助理,波士頓兒童醫院兒科應用質量分析中心執行主任,波士頓醫學院兒科教授。 受邀嘉賓有 法爾漢·艾哈邁德先生,巴基斯坦兒童心臟基金會首席執行官; 桑德拉·馬托斯博士,母胎心臟科,Real Hospital Portugues,巴西,以及 斯里哈里·M·奈爾,印度衛生和家庭福利部,印度喀爾拉邦政府。 該網絡研討會由 艾米·維斯塔潘的總裁 Global ARCH.

美國東部時間 26 月 10 日上午 XNUMX 點: Global ARCH 直播:單純性先心病的終生護理需求

您是否知道即使是簡單的先天性心髒病也會在以後的生活中造成嚴重的健康問題? 研究表明,這些患者在懷孕期間患心髒病、中風、心力衰竭、心律失常和並發症的風險遠高於一般人群。 加入我們,了解更多關於簡單的 CHD 終身護理需求和前景的信息,然後是來自印度的案例介紹和問答。 主持 Global ARCH 總統 艾米·維斯塔潘. 特色 Sasha Opotowsky 博士,波士頓辛辛那提兒童醫院 ACHD 項目主任; Navaneetha Sasikimuar 博士, 印度 Amrita 醫學科學研究中心副教授; 弗朗西斯·弗林-湯普森博士, 波士頓兒童醫院小兒心臟外科醫生; 巴巴爾·哈桑博士,巴基斯坦信德泌尿外科和移植研究所 (SIUT) 教授兼主席。 與合作夥伴呈現 兒童心連心, 心臟大學國際成人先天性心髒病學會 (ISACHD).

 

美國東部時間 9 月 10 日上午 11 點至 XNUMX 點:  Global ARCH 直播:促進冠心病患者的福祉:全球視角

患有嚴重的終生健康狀況會導致重大的心理健康挑戰。 從我們的四位小組成員那裡了解更多關於這些挑戰的信息 - 巴基斯坦阿加汗大學副教授兼護士科學家 Laila Ladak 博士,以及臨床心理學家和 AHA 心理健康結果和乾預聲明的合著者 Adrienne Kovacs 博士對於患有冠心病的人。 心理學家和冠心病患者 Liza Morton 博士與合著者、社會工作者和冠心病患者 Tracy Livecchi 一起討論他們的新書 Healing Hearts & Minds,牛津大學出版社出版。 最後,冠心病患者和馬來西亞冠心病創始人 Grace Jerald 分享了她對患者的看法。 該網絡研討會與國際成人先天性心髒病協會 (ISACHD) 合作舉辦。 隨後將進行小組討論。 

美國東部時間 29 月 9 日上午 10 點至 XNUMX 點:  Global ARCH LIVE:發自內心的倡導

在世界心臟日(29 月 XNUMX 日),世界各地的 CHD 和 RHD 患者及家屬齊聚一堂,以提高對其未滿足需求的認識。 但我們如何利用這種意識來實現所需的政策變革?  該網絡研討會與 NCDI 貧困網絡合作,重點關注患者和家庭領導人如何發起和維持政府主導的健康宣傳。 NCDI 貧困網絡宣傳總監 Maia Olsen,將提供 從世界衛生組織通過 RHD 決議到圍繞 PEN-Plus 戰略的區域努力的活動概述。 Annamarie Saarinan,新生兒基金會首席執行官,將描述在美國實現普遍脈搏血氧飽和度篩查的成功運動。 勇敢的小愛心津巴布韋總裁 Tendai MoyoAnu Gomanju,NCDI 貧困網絡倡導研究員,將討論他們在津巴布韋和尼泊爾的活動。 隨後將進行小組討論。 

美國東部時間 24 月 8 日上午 9 點至 XNUMX 點:  Global ARCH 演出活動

CHD 和 RHD:長期健康規劃
“我的孩子會過上正常人的生活嗎?” “我可以生孩子嗎?” 這些只是一些問題 先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病 領導會受到患者和家屬的詢問。 加入 Global ARCH 總統艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen) 當她提供關鍵資源和信息時,包括訪問已發布的指南,以便領導者可以幫助他們的社區成員制定長期健康計劃。

8月7日,美國東部時間上午30:8-30:XNUMX – 如何:使用全球疾病負擔研究數據來增強您的主張

健康數據對於健康宣傳至關重要。 與政策制定者的溝通首先要描述他們所在地區的“疾病負擔”,例如死亡和殘疾。 全球疾病負擔研究數據庫包含大量針對特定國家的 先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病 健康數據。 本次網絡研討會將演示如何訪問和使用這些數據來加強您的意識和宣傳工作。 

主持人: 兒童之心鏈接全球戰略與宣傳副總裁Bistra Zheleva

主持人: 約翰·霍普金斯大學彭博公共衛生學院醫學博士Dominique Vervoort

12月8日,美國東部標準時間(EST)–倡導行動:在國家一級倡導兒童期心髒病
Global ARCH 兒童HeartLink全球戰略與倡導副總裁Bistra Zheleva董事會成員和肯尼亞心臟心髒病患者協會聯合創始人Ruth Ngwaro將討論他們最近在倡導方面取得的成功案例。 肯尼亞“ Mended Hearts”組織成功地使政府支付了CHD手術費用,而Children's HeartLink則成功地擴大了印度喀拉拉邦的篩查和手術費用。

27月8日,美國東部標準時間(EST):技術以及如何為您的組織獲得折扣
巴基斯坦兒童心臟基金會創始人兼志願者首席執行官,法拉利董事會成員Farhan Ahmad Global ARCH,將討論非營利組織常用的軟件選項,以及如何以折扣價獲得這些軟件。 主題包括:

  • 軟件公司向慈善機構提供什麼
  • 慈善機構可以使用免費軟件有效節省多少資金
  • 免費評估如何幫助發展系統
  • 可以自動執行日常任務的基本應用程序

17月8日,星期五,美國東部標準時間上午9-XNUMX:利用社交媒體進行高級別和患者倡導
醫學博士Dominique Vervoort,具有全球手術背景的兒科心臟外科醫師和有抱負的小兒外科醫師,以及社交媒體專家,將討論使用社交媒體進行政治變革和基層變革。

23月8日,星期二,美國東部時間上午9-19:RHD,CHD和COVID-XNUMX:全球更新
加入開普敦大學兒童心髒病研究室主任LIesl Zuhlke教授,她談到我們所知道,不知道並希望很快了解COVID-19對先天性和風濕性心髒病的影響世界各地的患者。

美國東部時間29月8日,星期五,上午9-XNUMX點:《權利宣言》以及患者倡導的重要性。 MGH的艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen), Global ARCH 總統將談到在Covid-19時代,我們的人口將如何變得更加脆弱,對於受兒童期心髒病影響的個人的權利宣言的需求從未如此迫切。 加入我們,了解如何產生影響。

15月8日,星期五,美國東部標準時間上午9-XNUMX點:大流行時期的籌款策略:先天性心髒病患者群體指南
Children's HeartLink全球戰略和宣傳副總裁Bistra Zheleva介紹了當前的籌款挑戰和機遇,以及隨後的討論和戰略共享機會。 她和Amy Basken一起征服了CHD(美國),Blanca del Valle則與Kardias(墨西哥)一起,Farhan Ahmad則與巴基斯坦兒童心臟基金會一起參加了這兩個非常成功的慈善機構。

1月8日,星期五,美國東部標準時間上午9-19:CHD和COVID-XNUMX –到目前為止我們知道什麼?
波士頓成人先天性心髒病中心的Disty Pearson,PA-C和 Global ARCH 副總裁將簡要概述到目前為止的可用信息,然後是問答環節和討論。

美國東部時間 24 月 8 日上午 9 點至 XNUMX 點:  Global ARCH 演出活動

CHD 和 RHD:長期健康規劃
“我的孩子會過上正常人的生活嗎?” “我可以生孩子嗎?” 這些只是一些問題 先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病 領導會受到患者和家屬的詢問。 加入 Global ARCH 總統艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen) 當她提供關鍵資源和信息時,包括訪問已發布的指南,以便領導者可以幫助他們的社區成員制定長期健康計劃。

分享此頁面

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
電子郵件

納希梅 賈法爾 

納希梅 賈法爾 有 曾擔任多個領域的認證專案經理 (PMP),包括公共衛生、生物技術和製藥,在醫院和診所等臨床環境中工作。此外,她也與非洲、加勒比海地區和中東的全球社區合作,支持各種社會影響計畫。多發性硬化症。 賈法爾 與疾病管制中心(美國疾病預防控制中心)和醫療保險和醫療補助服務中心(美國CMS)合作參與預防性健康措施。

 

女士。 賈法爾 擁有瑞士沃韋瑞士高等管理學院商業發展 MBA 學位和美國北嶺加州州立大學消費者事務學士學位。

艾美維斯塔潘,總裁

自1996年以來,艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen)一直是一名患者倡導者和健康教育者,當時她因患有復雜的心臟缺陷而面臨的挑戰使她加入了成人先天性心髒病協會,並於2001年至2013年擔任該委員會的主席。國家心臟,肺和血液研究所疾病控制中心; 和成人先天性心髒病國際協會,並與美國和世界各地的先天性心髒病患者和專業團體合作。 Verstappen女士於1990年獲得教育碩士學位,並於2019年獲得全球衛生碩士學位。

Global ARCH Webinars

Global ARCH / Learn More / Global ARCH Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

February 2, 2024 at 9 a.m. EST:  Leaders’ Forum 

We will start off with a Global ARCH update and then open it up to hear your questions, concerns, and ideas.  A reminder that our monthly Leaders’ Forum is a fantastic opportunity to learn from others, to give and get support, and to share ideas. It’s a great way to network too! The sessions are open to all Global ARCH member organization leaders, and are held the first Friday of the month at 9 a.m. EST on Zoom. Video and call-in options are available for most countries. Registration is required.

Past Webinars

December 1 at 9 a.m. EST:  Global ARCH LIVE: The Stigmatized Heart and its Impact on Mental & Physical Health

Join us to learn more about the impact of stigma on patients living with childhood-onset heart disease. Many people don’t realize that a birth defect can have lifelong impact on a person’s mental and physical health, including employment opportunities, marriage and family life, and access to social services. Our expert panelists will discuss their personal experiences with stigma and that of their peers, and share insight into why it happens and what can be done about it. The presentation will be followed by a Q&A. Please register below.

Panelists: 

Malin Berghammer, PhD Nurse, Researcher, & CHD patient advocate from Sweden

Grace Jerald, CHD patient advocate & founder of CHD Malaysia

Cecilia Ramirez, parent advocate for a CHD child & VP of Fundación Corazones Luchadores in Chile

Appu K. George, CHD patient advocate from India

Josef Nashilongo, RHD patient advocate from Namibia

Moderator: Dr. Edward Callus, PhD in Clinical Psychology and psychotherapy trainer, University of Milan.pa

June 13 at 7 a.m.EST: Global ARCH LIVE: Improving Global Inequities in Pediatric and Congenital Heart Care

This webinar highlights the global burden of disease for congenital and rheumatic heart disease and the challenge of accessing treatment in low- and middle-income countries. It also introduces the Call to Action campaign, which will be introduced at the 8th World Congress of Pediatric Cardiology & Cardiac Surgery (WCPCCS) in August, 2023. The webinar presenters are Bistra Zheleva, VP of Global Strategy and Advocacy, Children’s HeartLink; Dr. Jeffrey Jacobs, Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics, University of Florida, and Co-chair of the WCPCCS; Dr. Kathy Jenkins, Senior Associate in Cardiology, Department of Cardiology, Executive Director, Center of Applied Pediatric Quality Analytics, Boston Children’s Hospital, Professor of Pediatrics, Boston Medical School. Invited panelists are Mr. Farhan Ahmad, CEO Pakistan Children’s Heart Foundation; Dr. Sandra Mattos, Maternal-Fetal Cardiac Unit, Real Hospital Portugues, Brazil, and Sreehari M. Nair, Indian Department of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Kerla, India. The webinar is moderated by Amy Verstappen, President of Global ARCH.

April 26 at 10 a.m. EST: Global ARCH LIVE: The Life-long Care Needs of Simple CHD

Did you know that even simple CHD can pose serious health problems later in life? Studies have shown that these patients are at far higher risk of heart attack, stroke, heart failure, arrhythmias, and complications during pregnancy than the general population. Join us to learn more about simple CHD life-long care needs and prospects, followed by case presentations from India, and Q&A. Moderated by Global ARCH president Amy Verstappen. Featuring Dr. Sasha Opotowsky, Director, ACHD Program, Cincinnati Children’s, Boston; Dr. Navaneetha Sasikimuar, Associate Professor, Amrita Institute Med Sciences and Research Centre, India; Dr. Francis Flynn-Thompson, Pediatric Cardiac Surgeon, Boston Children’s Hospital; Dr. Babar Hasan, Professor and Chair, Sindh Institute of Urology and Transplantation (SIUT), Pakistan. Presented in partnership with Children’s HeartLink, Heart University, and the International Society for Adult Congenital Heart Disease (ISACHD).

 

November 9 at 10-11 a.m. EST:  Global ARCH LIVE: Promoting well-being in CHD: A global perspective

Living with a serious lifelong health condition can lead to significant mental health challenges. Learn more about these challenges from our four panelists – Dr. Laila Ladak, associate professor and nurse scientist, The Aga Khan University in Pakistan, and Dr. Adrienne Kovacs, clinical psychologist and co-author of the AHA Statement on Mental Health Outcomes and Interventions for People with CHD. Dr. Liza Morton, psychologist and CHD patient joins co-author Tracy Livecchi, a social worker and CHD patient, to discuss their new book Healing Hearts & Minds, published by Oxford University Press. Lastly, Grace Jerald, CHD patient and founder of CHD Malaysia, shares her patient perspective. This webinar is in partnership with the International Society for Adult Congenital Heart Disease (ISACHD). A panel discussion will follow. 

September 29 at 9-10 a.m. EST:  Global ARCH LIVE: Advocating from the Heart

On World Heart Day (September 29), CHD and RHD patients and families around the world come together to raise awareness of their unmet needs. But how do we use that awareness to achieve needed policy change?  This webinar, in partnership with the NCDI Poverty Network, focuses on how patient and family leaders can initiate and sustain government-directed health advocacy. Maia Olsen, Advocacy Director of the NCDI Poverty Network, will offer an overview of activities that led from the WHO’s adoption of the RHD resolution to regional efforts around the PEN-Plus strategy. Annamarie Saarinan, CEO of the Newborn Foundation, will describe the successful campaign to achieve universal pulse oximetry screening the United States. Tendai Moyo, President of Brave Little Hearts Zimbabwe, and Anu Gomanju , NCDI Poverty Network Advocacy Fellow, will discuss their activities in Zimbabwe and Nepal.  A panel discussion will follow. 

September 24 at 8-9 a.m. EST:  Global ARCH LIVE

CHD and RHD: Planning for long-term health
“Will my child have a normal life?” “Can I have a baby?” These are just some of the questions that congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease leaders get asked by patients and families. Join Global ARCH President Amy Verstappen as she presents key resources and information, including access to published guidelines, so that leaders can help their community members plan for long-term health.

May 8 at 7:30-8:30 a.m. EST – How to: Use Global Burden of Disease Study Data to Empower Your Advocacy

Health data is essential for health advocacy. Communicating with policy makers starts with describing the “burden of disease” in their area, such as death and disability. The Global Burden of Disease Study database contains extensive country-specific congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease health data. This webinar will demonstrate how to access and use this data to strengthen your awareness and advocacy efforts. 

Moderator: Bistra Zheleva, VP of Global Strategy and Advocacy, Children’s HeartLink

Presenter: Dominique Vervoort, MD, John’s Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

February 12 at 8-9 a.m. EST – Advocacy in Action: Advocating for Childhood-Onset Heart Diseases at the National Level
Global ARCH board members Bistra Zheleva, VP of Global Strategy and Advocacy at Children’s HeartLink and Ruth Ngwaro, co-founder of Kenya Mended Hearts Patients Association will discuss their recent advocacy success stories. Mended Hearts Kenya has been successful in getting the government to pay for CHD surgery, and Children’s HeartLink in the expansion of screening and surgery in Kerala, India.

November 27 at 8 a.m. EST: Technology and how you can get discounts for your organization
Farhan Ahmad, Founder and volunteer CEO of Pakistan Children’s Heart Foundation, and board member of Global ARCH, will discuss popular software options for non-profits and how you can get them at a discount. Topics include:

  • What software companies provide to charities
  • How much money a charity can save effectively using free of charge software
  • How a free assessment can help to grow a system
  • Essential applications that can automate routine tasks

Friday, July 17 at 8-9 am EST: Leveraging Social Media for High-Level and Patient Advocacy
Dominique Vervoort, MD, physician and aspiring pediatric cardiac surgeon with global surgery background, as well as social media whiz, will discuss using social media for both political and grass-roots change.

Tuesday, June 23 at 8-9 a.m. EST: RHD, CHD and COVID-19: A Global Update
Join Professor LIesl Zuhlke, Director of the Children’s Heart Disease Research Unit at the University of Cape Town, as she talks about what we know, don’t know, and hope to know soon about the impact of COVID-19 on congenital and rheumatic heart patients world-wide.

Friday, May 29 at 8-9 a.m. EST: The Declaration of Rights, and the importance of patient advocacy. Amy Verstappen, MGH, Global ARCH President, will speak about how in this time of Covid-19 our population is even more vulnerable, and the need for a Declaration of Rights of Individuals Affected by Childhood-Onset Heart Disease has never been greater. Join us to learn how you can make an impact.

Friday, May 15 at 8-9 am EST:  Fundraising Strategies in the Time of Pandemic: Guidance for congenital heart disease patient groups
Bistra Zheleva, Vice President of Global Strategy and Advocacy at Children’s HeartLink, presents on current fundraising challenges and opportunities, followed by an opportunity for discussion and strategy-sharing. She is joined by Amy Basken with Conquering CHD (US), Blanca del Valle with Kardias (Mexico), and Farhan Ahmad with Pakistan Children’s Heart Foundation – all very successful charities.

Friday, May 1st at 8-9 am EST: CHD and COVID-19 – What Do We Know So Far?
Disty Pearson, PA-C at the Boston Adult Congenital Heart Center and Global ARCH Vice-President, will offer a brief overview of the information available thus far, followed by Q and A and discussion.

September 24 at 8-9 a.m. EST:  Global ARCH LIVE

CHD and RHD: Planning for long-term health
“Will my child have a normal life?” “Can I have a baby?” These are just some of the questions that congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease leaders get asked by patients and families. Join Global ARCH President Amy Verstappen as she presents key resources and information, including access to published guidelines, so that leaders can help their community members plan for long-term health.

Share this page

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Nahimeh Jaffar 

Nahimeh Jaffar has worked as a certified Project Manager (PMP) in various fields, including Public Health, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals, working within clinical settings such as hospitals and clinics. In addition, she worked with global communities in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, supporting various social impact projects. Ms. Jaffar has been involved in preventive health initiatives in collaboration with the Center for Disease Control (CDC, USA) and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS, USA).

 

Ms. Jaffar holds an MBA in Business Development from the Swiss Institute of Higher Management, Vevey, Switzerland, and a bachelor’s degree in Consumer Affairs from California State University, Northridge, USA.

Amy Verstappen, President

Amy Verstappen has been a patient advocate and health educator since 1996, when her own challenges living with a complex heart defect led her to the Adult Congenital Heart Association, where she served as president from 2001 to 2013. She has served as an advisor to the Centers for Disease Control the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute; and the International Society for Adult Congenital Cardiac Disease, and worked with congenital heart patient and professional groups throughout the USA and the world.  Ms. Verstappen received a Masters in Education in 1990 and a Masters in Global Health in 2019.