تعرف على المزيد

Global ARCH / تعرف على المزيد

Global ARCH هو تحالف بين مريض أمراض القلب الخلقية (CHD) والروماتيزم (RHD). 

والمنظمات العائلية وأصحاب المصلحة من جميع أنحاء العالم.

مهمتنا

لتحسين النتائج مدى الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم في أمراض القلب عند بداية الطفولة من خلال تمكين منظمات المرضى والأسرة. 

رؤيتنا

يتلقى كل شخص متأثر بمشاكل القلب في مرحلة الطفولة الرعاية التي يحتاجها مدى الحياة ليعيش حياة غير محدودة بسبب مرضه

ما الذي نقدمه لك

  • نحن نتواصل ونقوي منظمات أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية على مستوى العالم من خلال توجيه الأقران وتنمية المهارات القيادية والموارد التعليمية والمؤتمرات الإقليمية والعالمية.
  • نحن نتكلم من أجل حقوق مرضى أمراض القلب التاجية وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية من خلال حملة الحقوق لدينا ومن خلال تعزيز ودعم الدعوة التي يقودها المريض والأسرة.
  • نحن نعلم المرضى والمهنيين والمنظمات الإنسانية حول الاحتياجات العالمية لمرضى CHD وRHD والقضايا الأكثر أهمية لمجتمعاتنا.
  • نحن نتعاون مع المنظمات المهنية والإنسانية للدعوة إلى تقديم خدمات أفضل لكل شخص مصاب بمرض القلب في مرحلة الطفولة.

نعيمة جعفر 

نعيمة جعفر لديها عمل كمدير مشروع معتمد (PMP) في مجالات مختلفة، بما في ذلك الصحة العامة والتكنولوجيا الحيوية والصيدلة، وعمل في البيئات السريرية مثل المستشفيات والعيادات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عملت مع المجتمعات العالمية في أفريقيا ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي والشرق الأوسط، لدعم العديد من المشاريع ذات التأثير الاجتماعي. آنسة. جعفر وقد شارك في مبادرات الصحة الوقائية بالتعاون مع مركز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ومركز الرعاية الطبية والخدمات الطبية (CMS، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية).

 

السيدة جعفر حصل على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في تطوير الأعمال من المعهد السويسري للإدارة العليا، فيفي، سويسرا، ودرجة البكالوريوس في شؤون المستهلك من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا، نورثريدج، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

إيمي فيرستابين، رئيسة

إيمي فيرستابين هي مناصرة للمرضى ومعلمة صحية منذ عام 1996 ، عندما قادتها تحدياتها الخاصة التي تعيش مع عيب قلبي معقد إلى جمعية القلب الخلقية للبالغين ، حيث شغلت منصب الرئيس من 2001 إلى 2013. عملت كمستشارة لـ مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض ، المعهد الوطني للقلب والرئة والدم ؛ والجمعية الدولية لأمراض القلب الخلقية لدى البالغين ، وعملت مع مرضى القلب الخلقية والمجموعات المهنية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والعالم. حصلت السيدة Verstappen على درجة الماجستير في التعليم عام 1990 وماجستير في الصحة العالمية في عام 2019.

Learn More

Global ARCH / Learn More

Global ARCH is an alliance of congenital (CHD) and rheumatic (RHD) heart disease patient 

and family organizations and stakeholders from around the world.

Our Mission

To improve worldwide life-long outcomes in childhood-onset heart disease through empowering patient and family organizations. 

Our Vision

Every person affected by childhood-onset heart problems receives the life-long care they need to live life unlimited by their disease

What We Do

  • We connect and strengthen CHD and RHD organizations globally through peer mentorship, leadership development, educational resources, and regional and global conferences.
  • We speak out for the rights of CHD and RHD patients through our Rights Campaign and by promoting and supporting patient and family-led advocacy.
  • We educate patients, professionals, and humanitarian organizations on the global needs of CHD and RHD patients and the issues that matter most to our communities.
  • We collaborate with professional and humanitarian organizations to advocate for better services for every person affected by childhood-onset heart disease.

Nahimeh Jaffar 

Nahimeh Jaffar has worked as a certified Project Manager (PMP) in various fields, including Public Health, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals, working within clinical settings such as hospitals and clinics. In addition, she worked with global communities in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, supporting various social impact projects. Ms. Jaffar has been involved in preventive health initiatives in collaboration with the Center for Disease Control (CDC, USA) and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS, USA).

 

Ms. Jaffar holds an MBA in Business Development from the Swiss Institute of Higher Management, Vevey, Switzerland, and a bachelor’s degree in Consumer Affairs from California State University, Northridge, USA.

Amy Verstappen, President

Amy Verstappen has been a patient advocate and health educator since 1996, when her own challenges living with a complex heart defect led her to the Adult Congenital Heart Association, where she served as president from 2001 to 2013. She has served as an advisor to the Centers for Disease Control the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute; and the International Society for Adult Congenital Cardiac Disease, and worked with congenital heart patient and professional groups throughout the USA and the world.  Ms. Verstappen received a Masters in Education in 1990 and a Masters in Global Health in 2019.