關於我們

Global ARCH / 關於我們

我们的使命


風濕性和先天性心臟全球聯盟的使命(Global ARCH)旨在通過賦予患者和家庭組織權力,改善世界範圍內兒童期心髒病的終身結果。 會員資格對任何為先天性和/或風濕性心髒病患者及其家人服務的團體免費開放。 我們的聯盟將來自世界各地的組織召集在一起,以學習,協作並大聲疾呼那些患有兒童期心髒病的人的未滿足需求。

我們做什麼


我們聯繫並加強
全球先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病組織通過同行指導、領導力發展、教育資源以及區域和全球會議。  

我們說出來 為先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病患者通過我們的 維權運動 並通過促進和支持患者和家庭主導的宣傳

我們教育 先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病患者的全球需求以及對我們社區最重要的問題。 

我們合作 與專業和人道主義組織合作,倡導為每個患兒童期心髒病的人提供更好的服務。

歷史


風濕性和先天性心臟全球聯盟(Global ARCH) 始於一群有遠見的先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病領導者,每個人都直接受到兒童期心髒病的影響。 他們分享了一個願景,即通過賦予患者和家庭主導的組織權力來改變全球先天性心髒病和風濕性心髒病患者的治療效果。

在2017年夏天,他們召集了第一次 國際先天性心髒病領袖峰會(ICHLS)匯聚了來自六大洲 30 個國家的 21 位先天性心臟病和風濕性心臟病領域的領導者。為了代表先天性心臟病和風濕性心臟病患者和家庭發出更強有力的聲音,與會者一致同意組成一個新的、獨立的非營利組織,名為全球風濕性和先天性心臟病聯盟(Global ARCH)。 的集體願景 Global ARCH 是為了改善並延長每個有心孩子和成年人的壽命-無論他們在哪裡出生。

分享此頁面

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
電子郵件

納希梅 賈法爾 

納希梅 賈法爾 有 曾擔任多個領域的認證專案經理 (PMP),包括公共衛生、生物技術和製藥,在醫院和診所等臨床環境中工作。此外,她也與非洲、加勒比海地區和中東的全球社區合作,支持各種社會影響計畫。多發性硬化症。 賈法爾 與疾病管制中心(美國疾病預防控制中心)和醫療保險和醫療補助服務中心(美國CMS)合作參與預防性健康措施。

 

女士。 賈法爾 擁有瑞士沃韋瑞士高等管理學院商業發展 MBA 學位和美國北嶺加州州立大學消費者事務學士學位。

艾美維斯塔潘,總裁

自1996年以來,艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen)一直是一名患者倡導者和健康教育者,當時她因患有復雜的心臟缺陷而面臨的挑戰使她加入了成人先天性心髒病協會,並於2001年至2013年擔任該委員會的主席。國家心臟,肺和血液研究所疾病控制中心; 和成人先天性心髒病國際協會,並與美國和世界各地的先天性心髒病患者和專業團體合作。 Verstappen女士於1990年獲得教育碩士學位,並於2019年獲得全球衛生碩士學位。

About Us

Global ARCH / About Us

Our Mission


The mission of the Global Alliance for Rheumatic and Congenital Hearts (Global ARCH) is to improve worldwide life-long outcomes in childhood-onset heart disease through empowering patient and family organizations.  Membership is free and open to any group that serves congenital and/or rheumatic heart patients and their families.   Our alliance brings together organizations from around the world to learn, collaborate, and speak out together about the unmet needs of those living with childhood-onset heart conditions.

What We Do


We connect and strengthen
global congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease organizations through peer mentorship, leadership development, educational resources, and regional and global conferences.  

We speak out for the rights of congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease patients through our Rights Campaign and by promoting and supporting patient and family-led advocacy

We educate patients, professionals, and humanitarian organizations on the global needs of congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease patients and the issues that matter most to our communities. 

We collaborate with professional and humanitarian organizations to advocate for better services for every person affected by childhood-onset heart disease.

Our History


The Global Alliance for Rheumatic and Congenital Hearts (Global ARCH) began with a visionary group of congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease leaders, each directly affected by childhood-onset heart disease. They shared a vision of transforming global congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease patient outcomes through empowering patient and family-led organizations.

In the summer of 2017, they convened the first International Congenital Heart Leadership Summit (ICHLS), which brought together 30 congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease leaders representing 21 countries on six continents. In order to create a stronger voice on behalf of congenital heart disease and rheumatic heart disease patients and families, the participants agreed unanimously to form a new, independent non-profit organization called the Global Alliance for Rheumatic and Congenital Hearts (Global ARCH). The collective vision for Global ARCH is to improve and prolong the life of every heart child and adult – no matter where they were born.

Share this page

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Nahimeh Jaffar 

Nahimeh Jaffar has worked as a certified Project Manager (PMP) in various fields, including Public Health, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals, working within clinical settings such as hospitals and clinics. In addition, she worked with global communities in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, supporting various social impact projects. Ms. Jaffar has been involved in preventive health initiatives in collaboration with the Center for Disease Control (CDC, USA) and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS, USA).

 

Ms. Jaffar holds an MBA in Business Development from the Swiss Institute of Higher Management, Vevey, Switzerland, and a bachelor’s degree in Consumer Affairs from California State University, Northridge, USA.

Amy Verstappen, President

Amy Verstappen has been a patient advocate and health educator since 1996, when her own challenges living with a complex heart defect led her to the Adult Congenital Heart Association, where she served as president from 2001 to 2013. She has served as an advisor to the Centers for Disease Control the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute; and the International Society for Adult Congenital Cardiac Disease, and worked with congenital heart patient and professional groups throughout the USA and the world.  Ms. Verstappen received a Masters in Education in 1990 and a Masters in Global Health in 2019.