資源

Global ARCH / 資源

治愈心靈。 應對先天性心髒病的整體方法, 由牛津大學出版社出版。 這是一個 Global ARCH 最喜歡的,由諮詢心理學家 Liza Morton 博士和臨床社會工作者 Tracy Livecchi 撰寫。 這本書,可在 Amazon, 充滿循證、通俗易懂的有關先天性心髒病的信息,以及 提供了在這種情況下學習如何茁壯成長的策略。 但最重要的是,由兩位患有冠心病的女性撰寫,它提供了希望和聯繫。

心臟合唱團: 一項引人入勝的研究表明,合唱團唱歌可以改善結構性心髒病患者的呼吸肌力量和生活質量。 由瑞士巴塞爾大學的《瑞士醫學周刊》出版。

一種先天性心髒病資源,具有50項先天性心髒病手術的出色視覺效果。 父母和患者的寶貴資源。

納希梅 賈法爾 

納希梅 賈法爾 有 曾擔任多個領域的認證專案經理 (PMP),包括公共衛生、生物技術和製藥,在醫院和診所等臨床環境中工作。此外,她也與非洲、加勒比海地區和中東的全球社區合作,支持各種社會影響計畫。多發性硬化症。 賈法爾 與疾病管制中心(美國疾病預防控制中心)和醫療保險和醫療補助服務中心(美國CMS)合作參與預防性健康措施。

 

女士。 賈法爾 擁有瑞士沃韋瑞士高等管理學院商業發展 MBA 學位和美國北嶺加州州立大學消費者事務學士學位。

艾美維斯塔潘,總裁

自1996年以來,艾米·維斯塔彭(Amy Verstappen)一直是一名患者倡導者和健康教育者,當時她因患有復雜的心臟缺陷而面臨的挑戰使她加入了成人先天性心髒病協會,並於2001年至2013年擔任該委員會的主席。國家心臟,肺和血液研究所疾病控制中心; 和成人先天性心髒病國際協會,並與美國和世界各地的先天性心髒病患者和專業團體合作。 Verstappen女士於1990年獲得教育碩士學位,並於2019年獲得全球衛生碩士學位。

Resources

Global ARCH / Resources

Healing Hearts and Minds. A Holistic Approach to Coping Well With Congenital Heart Disease, published by Oxford University Press. This is a Global ARCH favourite, written by counselling psychologist Dr. Liza Morton and clinical social worker Tracy Livecchi. The book, available at Amazon, is full of evidence-based, easy to understand information about congenital heart disease, and offers strategies for learning to thrive despite living with this condition. But most importantly, written by two women who live with CHD, it offers hope and connection.

HeartChoir: A fascinating study demonstrating that choir singing improves respiratory muscle strength and quality of life in patients with structural heart disease. Published by Swiss Medical Weekly at University of Basel in Switzerland.

A congenital heart disease resource with outstanding visuals of 50 congenital heart surgeries. A great resource for parents and patients.

Nahimeh Jaffar 

Nahimeh Jaffar has worked as a certified Project Manager (PMP) in various fields, including Public Health, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals, working within clinical settings such as hospitals and clinics. In addition, she worked with global communities in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, supporting various social impact projects. Ms. Jaffar has been involved in preventive health initiatives in collaboration with the Center for Disease Control (CDC, USA) and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS, USA).

 

Ms. Jaffar holds an MBA in Business Development from the Swiss Institute of Higher Management, Vevey, Switzerland, and a bachelor’s degree in Consumer Affairs from California State University, Northridge, USA.

Amy Verstappen, President

Amy Verstappen has been a patient advocate and health educator since 1996, when her own challenges living with a complex heart defect led her to the Adult Congenital Heart Association, where she served as president from 2001 to 2013. She has served as an advisor to the Centers for Disease Control the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute; and the International Society for Adult Congenital Cardiac Disease, and worked with congenital heart patient and professional groups throughout the USA and the world.  Ms. Verstappen received a Masters in Education in 1990 and a Masters in Global Health in 2019.