المصادر

Global ARCH / المصادر

شفاء القلوب والعقول. نهج شامل للتعامل بشكل جيد مع أمراض القلب الخلقية, نشرته مطبعة جامعة أكسفورد. هذا ال Global ARCH مفضل ، كتبه الاستشارة النفسية الدكتورة ليزا مورتون والأخصائية الاجتماعية السريرية تريسي ليفتشي. الكتاب متاح في أمازون، مليء بالمعلومات المسندة بالأدلة ، وسهلة الفهم حول أمراض القلب الخلقية ، و يقدم استراتيجيات لتعلم الازدهار على الرغم من التعايش مع هذه الحالة. لكن الأهم من ذلك ، كتبه امرأتان يعشن مع CHD ، إنه يوفر الأمل والتواصل.

هارتشوير: دراسة رائعة تثبت أن غناء الكورال يحسن قوة عضلات الجهاز التنفسي ونوعية الحياة لدى مرضى القلب البنيوي. تم النشر بواسطة Swiss Medical Weekly بجامعة بازل في سويسرا.

مصدر أمراض القلب الخلقية مع صور رائعة لـ 50 عملية جراحية للقلب الخلقية. مورد رائع للآباء والمرضى.

نعيمة جعفر 

نعيمة جعفر لديها عمل كمدير مشروع معتمد (PMP) في مجالات مختلفة، بما في ذلك الصحة العامة والتكنولوجيا الحيوية والصيدلة، وعمل في البيئات السريرية مثل المستشفيات والعيادات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عملت مع المجتمعات العالمية في أفريقيا ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي والشرق الأوسط، لدعم العديد من المشاريع ذات التأثير الاجتماعي. آنسة. جعفر وقد شارك في مبادرات الصحة الوقائية بالتعاون مع مركز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ومركز الرعاية الطبية والخدمات الطبية (CMS، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية).

 

السيدة جعفر حصل على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في تطوير الأعمال من المعهد السويسري للإدارة العليا، فيفي، سويسرا، ودرجة البكالوريوس في شؤون المستهلك من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا، نورثريدج، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

إيمي فيرستابين، رئيسة

إيمي فيرستابين هي مناصرة للمرضى ومعلمة صحية منذ عام 1996 ، عندما قادتها تحدياتها الخاصة التي تعيش مع عيب قلبي معقد إلى جمعية القلب الخلقية للبالغين ، حيث شغلت منصب الرئيس من 2001 إلى 2013. عملت كمستشارة لـ مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض ، المعهد الوطني للقلب والرئة والدم ؛ والجمعية الدولية لأمراض القلب الخلقية لدى البالغين ، وعملت مع مرضى القلب الخلقية والمجموعات المهنية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والعالم. حصلت السيدة Verstappen على درجة الماجستير في التعليم عام 1990 وماجستير في الصحة العالمية في عام 2019.

Resources

Global ARCH / Resources

Healing Hearts and Minds. A Holistic Approach to Coping Well With Congenital Heart Disease, published by Oxford University Press. This is a Global ARCH favourite, written by counselling psychologist Dr. Liza Morton and clinical social worker Tracy Livecchi. The book, available at Amazon, is full of evidence-based, easy to understand information about congenital heart disease, and offers strategies for learning to thrive despite living with this condition. But most importantly, written by two women who live with CHD, it offers hope and connection.

HeartChoir: A fascinating study demonstrating that choir singing improves respiratory muscle strength and quality of life in patients with structural heart disease. Published by Swiss Medical Weekly at University of Basel in Switzerland.

A congenital heart disease resource with outstanding visuals of 50 congenital heart surgeries. A great resource for parents and patients.

Nahimeh Jaffar 

Nahimeh Jaffar has worked as a certified Project Manager (PMP) in various fields, including Public Health, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals, working within clinical settings such as hospitals and clinics. In addition, she worked with global communities in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, supporting various social impact projects. Ms. Jaffar has been involved in preventive health initiatives in collaboration with the Center for Disease Control (CDC, USA) and the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS, USA).

 

Ms. Jaffar holds an MBA in Business Development from the Swiss Institute of Higher Management, Vevey, Switzerland, and a bachelor’s degree in Consumer Affairs from California State University, Northridge, USA.

Amy Verstappen, President

Amy Verstappen has been a patient advocate and health educator since 1996, when her own challenges living with a complex heart defect led her to the Adult Congenital Heart Association, where she served as president from 2001 to 2013. She has served as an advisor to the Centers for Disease Control the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute; and the International Society for Adult Congenital Cardiac Disease, and worked with congenital heart patient and professional groups throughout the USA and the world.  Ms. Verstappen received a Masters in Education in 1990 and a Masters in Global Health in 2019.